The 50 Best Kenyans to Follow on Twitter

Whether you are a Twitter newbie or pro, what you need is a curated list of modest people to follow. From politicians to celebrities, we endorse 50 best ‘tweethearts’ to follow on Twitter. These people have been able to draw large Twitter audience with their creative, humorous and lovely tweets, they surely tweet for everyone to enjoy. Many of these individuals have ingenious and exclusive opinions, if you want to know what is happening in Kenya, you will get everything from their twitter feeds, from latest political news to celebrity gossips, which is why they are worth following.

We compiled this list based on these criteria; active participation, number of followers and social authority – how they optimize and engage their Twitter audience.

In no particular order, we present to you a list of 50 best Kenyans to follow on Twitter;


  1. NTV Kenya @ntvkenya
  2. Uhuru Kenyatta @UKenyatta
  3. Julius Kanyi @kanyicool
  4. Jeff Koinange MBS @KoinangeJeff
  5. Lempuris @majani_
  6. Bob Collymore @bobcollymore
  7. Dr Willy M Mutunga @WMutunga
  8. Larry Madowo @LarryMadowo
  9. Aly-Khan Satchu @alykhansatchu
  10. Erik Hersman @whiteafrican
  11. John-Allan Namu @johnallannamu
  12. Yvonne Okwara @@YvonneOkwara
  13. Robert Alai @RobertAlai
  14. Dennis Itumbi @OleItumbi
  15. Dan Ndambuki aka Churchill @MwalimChurchill
  16. Carol Radull @CarolRadull
  17. Gina Din @gina_din
  18. Peter Nduati @PeterNduati
  19. Bankelele @bankelele
  20. Chris Kirubi @CKirubi
  21. Oliver Mathenge @OliverMathenge
  22. Mark Kaigwa @MKaigwa
  23. Charles Onyango-Obbo @cobbo3
  24. Patricia Kihoro @Misskihoro
  25. Julie Gichuru @juliegichuru
  26. Caroline Mutoko @CarolineMutoko
  27. EKODYDDA @ekodydda01
  28. Juliani @JulianiKenya
  29. Maina Kageni @ItsMainaKageni
  30. RAMpunzZyl @RamzZy_
  31. The Trend Setter @xtiandela
  32. NyaKundiH @C_NyaKundiH
  33. CN @crazynairobian
  34. Masaku @masaku_
  35. Brian Mbunde @Brianmbunde
  36. Comedy Central @ComedyCentralKE
  37. SokoAnalyst @SokoAnalyst
  38. JOEmeson @JoeWMuchiri
  39. Naomi Mutua @AKenyanGirl
  40. Deejay Eynie @Evabulence
  41. Pat Nanyaro @PatNanyaro
  42. Boniface Mwangi @bonifacemwangi
  43. Ng’endo Machua @Ngendo87
  44. Nancie Mwai @nanciemwai
  45. Mutua Matheka @truthslinger
  46. Comrade Mbasu @itsbuddhablaze
  47. Sunny Bindra @sunnysunwords
  48. Laura Walubengo @lwalubengo
  49. Anne Kiguta @AnneKiguta
  50. Teputy Kavanaa @DavidBurudi

Here is a Public Twitter list of the best 50 Kenyans to follow on Twitter.

Of course, we know there are many other modest Kenya tweethearts out there worth following; we welcome your suggestions in the comment box below.

Our Readers Comments

  1. @blogs_kenya?

  2. What a horrid list most of those are just people in the media. Try again!!!

  3. how can @vinnieo be miising from that list
    sema rigging

  4. I would like to know the parameters used to attain this list. I wouldn’t mind making it there next time.

  5. Up comimg Make up artist and young enterprenure CEO of Lush Beauty Michelle Njoroge @mslushmakeup

  6. I came across a kenyan newbie @PeterQuotlant and that guy already has 33k followers! who is he?

Have something to say...